Celebrate Success!

Good things are going to happen

Getting Through Anxiety

I’m really proud of myself! This morning I did something that I haven’t done in a while due to my anxiety, and not only did I get through it, but I did wonderfully! It feels so amazing to have made progress and to have succeeded at something so important to me. Every step towards success is important, whether it be big or small, but when you get something done that you’ve had trouble with for a while, it feels even more amazing!

It’s important to celebrate our success and progress. We don’t necessarily have to go out and have a fancy dinner or buy ourselves something to celebrate our progress (although these are two great ideas!). What we need to do though is pat ourselves on the back and tell ourselves how well we did. We have to thank ourselves and if we’re religious, thank God for helping us succeed!

View original post 141 more words

#kenya, #motivation-2, #reblog