Like a time stamp in your heart

I write books so they live long after I am gone.

nilichoandika

My mentor sessions have resumed and I am taking a break from a meeting at work to share this.
Last year was remarkable for me, I published books that people actually read and felt compelled or moved by them so much so that some called me to discuss what the book did to them. I mean, for any writer or Creator to simply have that kind of feedback is a great accomplishment.

And what next?

My mentor asked me what I had in mind this year after publishing the books and he started with three questions that I believe every young writer who is breaking into print needs to ask themselves.

1. Why do you write?
2. What do you expect to achieve out of publishing?
3. How will you go about achieving or realizing 1 and 2?

The Currents Series saw three books released via Amazon Kindle last year…

View original post 357 more words

#books, #kenya, #motivation-2, #reblog, #writing