The Monthly Salary Addiction

I had to reblog this, after all its end month

mysavvycents

Alcohol, cigarettes, a monthly salary… It’s really all the same to me! Nassim Nicholas Taleb and Fred Wilson would agree. They said the three most harmful addictions are heroin, carbohydrates and a monthly salary. I wouldn’t know anything about heroin but I know firsthand about carbohydrate addiction and I recently met the dreaded monthly salary addiction.

Quote addictions courtesy: http://www.cyrielkortleven.com

When I was in University, I was unsure of the frequency and quantity of my cash flow. For that reason, I always had to save as much as I could during the highs so I had something to get me through the lows. That changed when I got an internship and with it, my first taste of a steady monthly income. In my mind I imagined that a steady flow of income would mean more savings. I was wrong!

My savings have remained the same but my hunger for another paycheck at…

View original post 272 more words

#end-month, #inspiration, #january, #kenya, #motivation-2