Nakuru’s Family Grows

You are all those kids want

By: Edita, Co-Director NakuruIMG_0832

My name is Edita, I am a Co-Director at the IHF Nakuru centre in Kenya. I originally come from Lithuania, but for the last three years I have been living in different European countries due to studies and work. It has been only two weeks since I became part of IHF team at the Nakuru centre. These two weeks were full of new experiences, small cultural shocks and a lot of positive emotions.

WP_20160114_18_16_28_Pro (1)It is my first time living and  traveling outside  Europe. Therefore many things are totally new for me. I am happy to have daily cultural exchanges with the children living in our centre. They also help me learn some basic words in their local Kiswahili language, and in return I help them with their homework.

Working here in the centre is like being part of a big family were everyone tries to help each other and

View original post 43 more words

