Love is Foundational

In grown-up words, this means simply, “love.”…
Follow reblogger for reblogs.

Living Life

1 John 4:8 “Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.”

Every morning when I was little I would get on the bus for school and my mom would say, “Be kind to everyone”. In grown-up words, this means simply, “love.” Let me explain to you why. I’ve been through a good deal of trials in my life, even though I am young and 21. I’ve been digging deep to understand them all and to get to the bottom of every one. Not all of my questions are answered (and some never will be) but do you know the one thing that I keep hitting as I dig deeper and deeper? The foundation. The roots. You know how people throw around the saying “the root of all evil” to describe things they loathe? Well, love is the root of all good. Wanna know something else about…

View original post 93 more words

#inspiration, #love, #motivation-2, #quotes, #reblog