Acceptance

“Get over it”.

A directory of wonderful things

image

I like to think of myself as a strong independant woman inspite of the fact that I too, have spent nights crying. .sadly, that includes crying over my past. .and the truth is, it hurts. .Sometimes, I can go months at a time without thinking about him but then all of a sudden, it will hit me. .not him per se, but the memories we made. .sometimes, they make me smile, sometimes they make me numb. .
Talking about Crying. . Does that made me any less strong? I understand it wasn’t meant to be, but still there’s a part of me that is still not over him. .does that make me vulnerable?
That’s a question I always think about.. And the answer I always come up with, is a firm ‘No’. Because, Iam strong enough to accept it. .and trust me, it takes a lot of courage to do…

View original post 99 more words

#get-over-it, #love, #relationships, #time